“After ‘Squid Game’ aired, I have been receiving calls and texts endlessly, 24/7, to the point that it’s hard for me to go on with daily life,” the owner of the phone number told Korean outlet Koreaboo in an interview. “This is a number that I’ve been using for more than 10 years, so I’m quite taken aback. There are more than 4,000 numbers that I’ve had to delete from my phone and it’s to the point where due to people reaching out without a sense of day and night due to their curiosity, my phone’s battery is drained and turns off.”

Another person whose number is just one digit off from the phone number seen in “Squid Game” has also been getting blasted with phone calls from viewers. The Korea Times reported on this individual, who told the outlet, “The stress from incessant prank calls is driving me crazy.” Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here. All episodes of “Squid Game” are now streaming. Netflix’s global TV head Bela Bajaria confirmed this week that there is no official order for Season 2 yet, although the streaming giant is working with Hwang Dong-hyuk to “figure out the right structure” to keep the series going.